2024 Miss Utility of Maryland/D.C. Scholarship Program

Miss Utility of Maryland/D.C. is pleased to announce its tenth annual scholarship program for graduating high school seniors.

Miss Utility of Maryland/D.C. will select one student each from eight zones covering Maryland and Washington, D.C., to receive a $1,008.11 single-year scholarship. Applications will be accepted until May 24, 2024.

Apply Online

To submit the Miss Utility of Maryland/D.C. Scholarship application online, select APPLY ONLINE above. If interested in submitting the application by mail in its entirety, please email Anna Trim at atrim@mghus.com for a PDF of the application.

The Miss Utility of Maryland/D.C. Scholarship requires applicants to submit the following:

  • General contact information
  • Essay describing the importance of Miss Utility of Maryland/D.C. and how it could relate to a future career path
  • High school transcript – we accept unofficial transcripts


To be eligible, applicants must be on track to graduate from a Maryland or Washington, D.C., high school in spring 2024 and intend to enroll in an accredited two-year or four-year college, university or technical school beginning in fall 2024.

Application Period

The application period will run from January 2024 to May 24, 2024. Scholarship recipients will be notified by July 2024.

Application Submission

Application forms and attachments must be submitted or postmarked by May 24, 2024. For mail-in entry, please submit the application to:

Anna Trim
Attn: Miss Utility Scholarship Program
118 AA Shawan Road
Hunt Valley, MD 21030

Contact Anna Trim at atrim@mghus.com or call (913) 526-9425 if you have any questions.