Time between locate request and site markings: Excavators in Delaware are to give notice two (2) full working days prior to the day they plan to start work. The day of the call is not counted as one of these days.
In accordance with the Delaware State Law, Title 26, Chapter 8 an active dig ticket does not expire as long as the work starts within ten (10) days, is continuous, scope is the same and the marks are visible. If a ticket is placed and work does not commence within ten (10) working days, a new ticket will need to be submitted.
No mechanized equipment zone: 24 inches
Penalties for violating the Miss Utility Laws: Actual repair costs, and civil penalties up to $2,500 per violation as well as up to three times the actual repair cost of the damaged utilities, plus punitive damages up to $10,000 per incident.