Miss Utility7223 Parkway Drive, Suite 100
Hanover, MD 21076


Miss Utility and District One Call are proud to announce the winners of the 11th Annual Locator Achievement Awards. For the past eleven years, these awards have honored the outstanding individuals who go above and beyond to ensure the underground infrastructure of Maryland and Washington, D.C. remains damage free.
The locators recognized by the Locator Achievement Awards do their best to keep the public safe through their contributions to damage prevention by locating accurately and performing at the highest levels of safety in all elements of their profession.

The Miss Utility of Maryland/D.C. Damage Prevention Committee established the Locator Achievement Awards program to recognize locators who have zero at-fault damages and exemplify outstanding safety practices for an entire calendar year. The criteria for individuals to be eligible for the Locator Achievement Awards include:

  • Locator must have ZERO "at fault" damages for the period of 1/1/2013 through 12/31/2013.
  • Locator must have ZERO safety violations within his/her respective organization.
  • Locator must establish proactive working relationships in damage prevention.

Sixty-two locators from around the region were recognized this year at a Bowie Baysox game at Prince George's Stadium on Friday, May 9. The 2013 Locator Achievement Award Winners are:

Adam Dove, Anne Arundel County Department of Public Works
Anthony Lewis Jr., USIC
Arbere Allen, UtiliQuest
Branden Jackson, UtiliQuest
Brian Wood, Charles County Department of Public Works/Utilities
Buddy Poulson, One Call Concepts Locating Services, Inc.
Carlos Mendoza, Dynamic Concepts
Charles Lewis, Cecil County Operations
Chris Bate, UtiliQuest
Chris Patterson, USIC
Chris Stewart, Insight
Craig Jenkins, One Call Concepts Locating Services, Inc.
Dan Bennett, Cecil County Operations
Dan Gladden, USIC
Darnell Maddox, UtiliQuest
Darrell McCain, USIC
David Bronson, UtiliQuest
Don Schober, Cecil County Wastewater Collections
Donta Sampson, USIC
Dustin Pittman, UtiliQuest
Eric Doering, UtiliQuest
Eric Parker, Dynamic Concepts
Ernest Thompson, One Call Concepts Locating Services, Inc.
Fabian Harris, USIC
Gary Niner, Garrett County Department of Public Utilities
Harry Ring, Cecil County Operations
Herman Wilson, UtiliQuest
James Cleveland, Insight
James Zell, Cecil County Wastewater Collections
Jason H. Lewis, USIC
Jermaine Russell, UtiliQuest
Jermaine Street, One Call Concepts Locating Services, Inc.
John Clements, Williams Gas Pipeline
John Leitch, One Call Concepts Locating Services, Inc.
Johnnie Roebuck, Williams Gas Pipeline
Jon Nerlinger, Cecil County Wastewater Collections
Kelly McManaway, UtiliQuest
Kevin Wright, UtiliQuest
Luther Hahn, City of Aberdeen
Matt Brooks, UtiliQuest
Matthew Osbourn, UtiliQuest
Michael Cooper, UtiliQuest
Michael Figgins, UtiliQuest
Patrick Seamster, Columbia Gas of Maryland
Philip Liedlich, City of Aberdeen
Polly Weber, Elkton Gas
Richard Mills, USIC
Rico Pereira, UtiliQuest
Robert Gilhuly, Charles County Department of Public Works/Utilities
Robert Knight, UtiliQuest
Robert Stanton, UtiliQuest
Rodney Brown, One Call Concepts Locating Services, Inc.
Ryan Hashim, USIC
Ryan Reese, Dynamic Concepts
Sam Wallingsford, UtiliQuest
Scott Lindenburger, USIC
Shawn Smith, UtiliQuest
Steve Rosenzweig, USIC
Tina Culbertson, Insight
Van Johnson, UtiliQuest
Vayan Cann, USIC
Wayne Sargent, City of Aberdeen

"We are thrilled to recognize these locators who devote their career to maintaining a safe working environment for their colleagues, as well as Maryland and D.C. residents," said Mark Hamrick, Chairman of the Miss Utility and District One Call Awards Committee. "We congratulate all of our winners for demonstrating exceptional utility locating practices throughout 2013, and for taking a leadership role within the damage prevention community."

Congratulations to all of the 11th Annual Locator Achievement Awards winners! To view photos from the event, please click here.

© 2018 Miss Utility. All Rights Reserved.