Miss Utility7223 Parkway Drive, Suite 100
Hanover, MD 21076
1-800-257-7777
www.missutility.net

:: Marking Guidelines Committee

Minutes of The Marking Guidelines Meeting
Miss Utility Call Center, Hanover, MD 21076
November 27, 2007

Attendee List
Name Company Phone Email
Wayne Gilmer Utiliquest 301-674-2769 walter.gilmer@utiliquest.com
Tom Baldwin BGE 410-291-3677 t.c.baldwin@bge.com
Sherell Stone NPL 410-354-3972 sstone@nplcc.com
Tom Hastings OCCLS 410-712-0544 thastings@occls.com
Ken Payne Pepco 202-388-2148 khpayne@pepco.com
Mark Hamrick Verizon 410-414-5685 mark.a.hamrick@verizon.com
Tim Kempa Comcast 410-397-3304 tim_kempa@cable.comcast.com
Dennis Lescalleet Pleasants Construction 301-428-0800 dlescalleet@pleasants.org
Gary Shulties Delmarva Power 410-758-4112 gshulties@delmarva.com
Kevin Woolbright WSSC 301-206-8216 kwoolbr@wsscwater.com
Paul Elwood Utiliquest 302-363-0744 paul.e.elwood@utiliquest.com

Minutes of The Marking Guidelines Meeting
Miss Utility Call Center, Hanover, MD 21076
November 27, 2007

Wayne Gilmer began the meeting at 11:00am by asking the group to take the time, today to review all voted & accepted notes to verify accuracy and agreement. The group discussed retrieving photos of the locates as examples. Wayne volunteered to take the photos.

Mark Hamrick brought up the fact that there is no mention of specific labeling of utilities in these notes. The group discussed this topic and labeling for number of duct banks. It was decided that we would add the following statement to the labeling portion of the notes from 6/26/07: Facilities may be identified by utility owner’s specific labeling. Some examples are: (include photos)

The committee’s next meeting will consist of deciding on which photos to use and placement of the photos. We will finalize the introduction statement, as well.

The meeting adjourned at 12:40pm.

© 2018 Miss Utility. All Rights Reserved.