Home
Select Your State
Search & Status
ITIC
Facility Owners
Excavators
Training Safety
Home Owners
Call Center Information
Contact
It's the Law
ITIC Lite
MDDPA
Call 811
Twitter
Facebook
Printer Friendly
Tell A Friend
Before you dig, every dig. It's the law. 1.800.257.7777

Damage Prevention Committee

Minutes of Maryland/DC Damage Prevention Meeting
October 23rd, 2007
Miss Utility Call Center
Hanover, MD  21076

  • At 9:35am Wayne Gilmer called the meeting to order. Introductions were made.
  • The previous meeting minutes were reviewed and accepted.
  • MGH Update-
  • Contractor Nights- Wayne stated that the shows have had great turnouts.
  • Damage Prevention Presentations-
  • Trade Shows-
  • Scheduled Trade Shows- No coverage needed! All upcoming trade shows are booked for volunteers. Thank you!
  • Dig Smart/ Locator Achievement- Dora Parks explained that we are hoping for another outstanding event. Nelson Sneed will chair this committee, again and welcomes any feedback to promote another successful event.
  • Marking Standards Group-
  • Title 12 Steering Committee-
  • MD/ DC Subscribers Committee-
  • FTTP / FIOS Report: Kenton Jones (Verizon) provided the FTTP/ FIOS progress Report: Kenton stated that the 2008 numbers havenít been distributed yet. He will give to us when he receives them for Dec and Jan.
  •   November
    Anne Arundel 125,738
    Baltimore 192,893
    Howard 7,843
    Montgomery 10,262
    Prince George’s 96,867

    2007 Trade Shows

    Miss Utility and our representatives will be participating in the following Trade Shows. Come on out and see us.

    Show Name:   Harford LIVE!
    Date:   September 29th - 30th
    City, State:   Aberdeen, MD
    Place:   Ripken Stadium
    Website:   www.harfordlive.com
    Show Name:   Fall Maryland Home & Garden Show
    Date:   October 19th - 21st
    City, State:   Timonium, MD
    Place:   Maryland State Fairgrounds
    Website:   www.mdhomeandgarden.com
    Show Name:   Suburban Maryland Home & Garden Show
    Date:   October 26th - 28th
    City, State:   Upper Marlboro, MD
    Place:   The Show Place Arena
    Website:   www.americanconsumershows.com

    Open Discussion:

    Meeting adjourned at 11:35am.

    Next Damage Prevention Meeting will be on January , 2007 at 9:30am.

    ITIC % Report for Maryland and Washington D.C.
    Month   Call Center Tickets   ITIC Tickets   Percentage
    Aug-06   76,513   50,595   66%
    Sep-06   64,581   41,709   65%
    Oct-06   68,748   45,427   66%
    Nov-06   57,801   38,407   66%
    Dec-06   58,388   35,595   68%
    Jan-07   58,657   40,008   68%
    Feb-07   50,152   35,148   70%
    Mar-07   68,632   46,108   67%
    Apr-07   71,453   47,548   67%
    May-07   79,243   53,201   67%
    Jun-07   74,055   50,649   68%
    Jul-07   75,034   52,724   70%
    Aug-07   76,641   54,537   71%
    Attendee List
    Name   Company   Phone   Email
    Wayne Gilmer   Utiliquest   301-674-2769   walter.gilmer@utiliquest.com
    Dennis Lescalleet   Pleasants Construction   301-428-0800   dlescalleet@pleasants.org
    Dan Wiles   Utiliquest   410-536-0070   dan.wiles@utiliquest.com
    Jack Sullivan   BGE   410-291-3304  
    Greg Johnson   PEPCO   301-670-8735   gmjohnson@pepco.com
    Mark Hamrick   Verizon   410-610-1371   mark.a.hamrick@verizon.com
    Karen Watkins   SMECO   301-274-4350   karen.watkins@smeco.coop
    Jim Verga   Eastcom Associates   908-803-0195   jverga@eastcomassoc.com
    Kenton Jones   Verizon   301-230-1056   kenton.l.jones@verizon.com
    Tom Hastings   OCC Locating Services   410-712-0202   thastings@occls.com
    Sherrell Stone   NPL Construction   410-355-1083   sstone@nplcc.com
    Joe Feronti   Utiliquest   301-343-8762   joe.feronti@utiliquest.com
    Robert Vicks   PEPCO   202-388-2141   rlvicks@pepco.com
    John Seefield   Howard County   410-313-5712   jseefried@howardcountymd.gov
    Vince Floyd   Triple E Utility Serv   800-309-7567   vince.floyd@3eutilityservice.com
    Don Wiles   Triple E Utility Serv   920-378-7335   don.wiles@3eutilityservice.com
    Tim Kempa   Comcast   410-371-3304   tim_kempa@cable.comcast.com
    Ken Henkel   S&N   540-717-3380   khenkel@sncommfc.com
    Paul Elwood   Utiliquest   410-536-0070   paul.elwood@utiliquest.com
    Cal Brooks   Howard County   410-313-4952   cbrooks@howardcountymaryland.gov
    Alice Gilmore   Long Fence   301-350-2400   agilmore@longfence.com
    Vince Healy   Verizon   301-895-9695   vincent.c.healy@verizon.com
    Andy Kaldmaa   Long Fence   240-417-1922   akaldmaa@longfence.com
    John Pedone   Raley, Watts & Oneill   443-955-2649   jpedrone@rwoinsurance.com
    Kevin Woolbright   WSSC   301-206-8216   kwooljr@wsscwater.com
    Rick Behrens   Cable Comm   301-595-4707   rbehrens@bellsouth.net
    Chris McMurray   MGH   410-902-5036   cmcmurray@mghus.com
    Chooser Your State
    2014 Awards
    Select Your State | Search & Status | ITIC | Facility Owners | Excavators | Training & Safety | Homeowners | Call Center Information | Contact    
    © 2018 One Call Concepts, Inc. All Rights Reserved.