Miss Utility7223 Parkway Drive, Suite 100
Hanover, MD 21076
1-800-257-7777
www.missutility.net

:: Marking Guidelines Committee

Minutes of The Marking Guidelines Meeting
Miss Utility Call Center, Hanover, MD 21076
Oct 23, 2007

Attendee List
Name Company Phone Email
Wayne Gilmer Utiliquest 301-674-2769 walter.gilmer@utiliquest.com
Sherell Stone NPL 410-354-3972 sstone@nplcc.com
Tom Hastings OCCLS 410-712-0544 thastings@occls.com
Ken Payne Pepco 202-388-2148 khpayne@pepco.com
Mark Hamrick Verizon 410-414-5685 mark.a.hamrick@verizon.com
Tim Kempa Comcast 410-371-3304 tim_kempa@cable.comcast.com
Don Jones Washington Gas 703-750-7584 djones@washgas.com
Dennis Lescalleet Pleasants Construction 301-428-0800 dlescalleet@pleasants.org
Jack Sullivan BGE 410-291-3304
Gary Shulties Delmarva Power 410-758-4112 gshulties@delmarva.com
Karen Watkins SMECO 301-274-4350 karen.watkins@Smeco.coop
Kevin Woolbright WSSC 301-206-8216 kwoolbr@wsscwater.com
Paul Elwood Utiliquest 302-363-0744 paul.elwood@utiliquest.com

Minutes of The Marking Guidelines Meeting
Miss Utility Call Center, Hanover, MD 21076
Oct 23, 2007

Wayne Gilmer opened the meeting at 10:50am by explaining the expectations of this committee for the next few meetings. Wayne stated that because we are close to the new year and budget factors are a factor, there is a possibility that the “Marking Guidelines” will become part of the “Excavator’s Guide” and because of that, we should complete our outline, but not be overly concerned about the appearance of the pamphlet, yet.

Mark Hamrick suggested that we get an estimate on the pamphlets from MGH, so that the subscribers can be made aware.

The committee reviewed the minutes of 4-24-07 and discussed the marking of joint trench utilities. As before, the committee decided that there is no need to refer to joint trench markings in the guidelines. The committee than discussed expanding labeling when marking multiple utilities that run in the same conduit/ duct run.
Example:

The meeting adjourned at 12:15pm.

© 2018 Miss Utility. All Rights Reserved.