Miss Utility7223 Parkway Drive, Suite 100
Hanover, MD 21076
1-800-257-7777
www.missutility.net

Steering Committee to Rewrite the District One-Call Law
Chairman, Scott Brown:  Vice Chairman, Meena Gowda, Esq.
Host Venue – Miss Utility Call Center in Hanover, MD
Minutes of the Meeting – February 22, 2016
Prepared by Dora Parks, Secretary

Recap of 1/15/2016

PURPOSE OF REWRITE
To modify the current District of Columbia One-Call Law, Title 34 “Public Utilities”; Subtitle 7, Chapter 27 to meet the requirements of PHMSA’s Nine Key Elements of an effective damage prevention program and to reflect best and current practices. Enforcement of the DC law will have its foundation in outreach and education.

The 52nd meeting of the Steering Committee was held on Friday January 15, 2016.

The committee continued to work on the draft enforcement and authority procedures.

Draft revisions were made to, New 3: Enforcement & Penalties.

Scheduled committee meetings at the Miss Utility call center starting at 8:30am,

Thursday, January 28, 2016
Monday, February 8, 2016
Monday, February 22, 2016
_________________________________________________________

Title 34 Rewrite Steering Committee meetings are open to the public and are held at the Miss Utility Call Center located at; 7223 Parkway Drive, Suite 100 Hanover, MD 21076.

Meeting Attendees;

NAME
Sorted By First Name

COMPANY TELEPHONE # EMAIL ADDRESS
Angela Lee
Manager, State Government Relations
Verizon (202) 515-2513 angela.lee@verizon.com
Bob Evans
Gas Committee Member
WGL (202) 624-6573 revans@washgas.com
Elliott Garrett
DDOT Committee Member
DDOT (202) 671-2801 elliott.garrett@dc.gov
Jim Barron
MUFDPA Committee Member
MUFDPA (410) 782-2102 jim.barron@mddpa.org
Joe Shelton (DC NUCA)
Excavator Committee Member
B.F. Joy (DC NUCA Rep) (301) 699-6002 jshelton@bfjoy.com
Juan Vogel
Locator Committee Member
UtiliQuest (703) 929-9710 juan.vogel@utiliquest.com
Mark K. Battle, Esq.
Vice President, PEPCO Region
PEPCO 202-872-3360 mkbattle@pepco.com
Matt Ruddo
Call Center Committee Member
One Call Concepts (410) 782-2025 mruddo@occinc.com
Scott Brown
Chairman
Gas Committee Member
WGL (703) 750-4388 ssbrown@washgas.com
Sean Parran
Electric Committee Member
PEPCO (240) 882-6499 slparran@pepco.com
Vince Healy
Telephone Committee Member
Verizon (301) 791-5690 vincent.c.healy@verizon.com

GUEST Attendees;

NAME
Sorted By First Name

COMPANY TELEPHONE # EMAIL ADDRESS
Donald Jackson PSC (202) 626-0201 djackson@psc.dc.gov

 

Meeting minutes, attendee list and Title 34 working draft copies are available for review at,
http://www.missutility.net/SteeringCommitteeRewriteDcLaw/index.asp

© 2018 Miss Utility. All Rights Reserved.