Miss Utility7223 Parkway Drive, Suite 100
Hanover, MD 21076
1-800-257-7777
www.missutility.net

Steering Committee to Rewrite the District One-Call Law
Chairman, Scott Brown:  Vice Chairman, Meena Gowda, Esq.
Host Venue – Miss Utility Call Center in Hanover, MD
Minutes of the Meeting – August 26, 2015
Prepared by Dora Parks, Secretary

PURPOSE OF REWRITE

    To modify the current District of Columbia One-Call Law, Title 34 “Public Utilities”; Subtitle 7, Chapter 27 to meet the requirements of PHMSA’s Nine Key Elements of an effective damage prevention program and to reflect best and current practices. Enforcement of the DC law will have its foundation in outreach and education.

The 46th meeting of the Steering Committee.
_________________________________________________________
Title 34 Rewrite Steering Committee meetings are open to the public and are held at the Miss Utility Call Center located at; 7223 Parkway Drive, Suite 100 Hanover, MD 21076.

Meeting Attendees;

NAME
Sorted By First Name

COMPANY TELEPHONE # EMAIL ADDRESS
Jim Barron
MUFDPA Committee Member
MUFDPA (410) 782-2102 jim.barron@mddpa.org
Joe Shelton (DC NUCA)
Excavator Committee Member
B.F. Joy (DC NUCA Rep) (301) 699-6002 jshelton@bfjoy.com
Juan Vogel
Locator Committee Member
UtiliQuest (703) 929-9710 juan.vogel@utiliquest.com
Kevin Woolbright
MUFDPA Committee Member
WSSC (240) 205-3684 kwoolbr@wsscwater.com
Matt Ruddo
Call Center Committee Member
One Call Concepts (410) 782-2025 mruddo@occinc.com
Scott Brown
Chairman
Gas Committee Member
WGL (703) 750-4388 ssbrown@washgas.com
Vince Healy
Telephone Committee Member
Verizon (301) 791-5690 vincent.c.healy@verizon.com

GUEST ATTENDEE SIGN IN

NAME
Sorted By First Name

COMPANY TELEPHONE # EMAIL ADDRESS
Erik Phillips UtiliQuest    
Milena Yordanova DC PSC-Attorney Advisor (202) 626-9199 myordanova@psc.dc.gov

Meeting minutes, attendee list and Title 34 working draft copies are available for review at,
http://www.missutility.net/SteeringCommitteeRewriteDcLaw/index.asp

© 2018 Miss Utility. All Rights Reserved.