Miss Utility7223 Parkway Drive, Suite 100
Hanover, MD 21076

Steering Committee to Rewrite the District One-Call Law
Chairman, Scott Brown:  Vice Chairman, Meena Gowda, Esq.
Host Venue – Miss Utility Call Center in Hanover, MD

Minutes of the Meeting – January 28, 2015
Prepared by Dora Parks

To modify the current District of Columbia One-Call Law to meet the requirements of PHMSA’s Nine Key Elements of an effective damage prevention program and to reflect best and current practices. Enforcement of the DC law will have its foundation in outreach and education.

The 33rd meeting of the Steering Committee was called to order at 9:00am by Chairman Brown.

Meeting minutes from January 21, 2015 were approved with one meeting date correction

The committee discussed the following topics;

    Authority funding for Administration and Education and Outreach
      Allocation of collected violation fines and settlements
      Determining percentages of collected violator fines and settlements
      Naming the fund
      Budget forecasting

    PHMSA Grant application

Changes were made to below draft sections;

    New 1, Definitions and General Provisions
    New 7, Authority Make-up & Creation

The next committee meetings are planned for;

    Thursday, February 5th
    Monday, February 9th
    Monday, February 23rd

Meetings will begin at 8:30am, refreshments available at 8:00am.

The meeting adjourned at 11:31am.

Title 34 Rewrite Steering Committee meetings are open to the public and are held at the Miss Utility Call Center located at; 7223 Parkway Drive, Suite 100 Hanover, MD 21076.

Sorted By First Name

Bob Evans
Gas Committee Member
WGL (202) 624-6573 revans@washgas.com
Denny Showalter (DC NUCA)
Excavator Committee Member
Insight, LLC (DC NUCA Rep) (703) 999-8828 dshowalter@planwithinsight.com
Dora Parks
Call Center Member
One Call Concepts (410) 782-2026 dora@missutility.net
Elliott Garrett
DDOT Committee Member
DDOT (202) 671-2801 elliott.garrett@dc.gov
Jim Barron
MUFDPA Committee Member
MUFDPA (410) 782-2102 jim.barron@mddpa.org
Joe Shelton (DC NUCA)
Excavator Committee Member
B.F. Joy (DC NUCA Rep) (301) 699-6002 jshelton@bfjoy.com
Kevin Woolbright
MUFDPA Committee Member
WSSC (240) 205-3684 kwoolbr@wsscwater.com
Meena Gowda, Esq.
Vice Chair
Water Committee Member
DC Water (202) 787-2628 meena.gowda@dcwater.com
Scott Brown
Gas Committee Member
WGL (703) 750-4388 ssbrown@washgas.com
Vincent Healy
Telephone Committee Member
Verizon (301) 791-5690 vincent.c.healy@verizon.com

Meeting minutes, attendee list and Title 34 working draft copies are available for review at,

© 2018 Miss Utility. All Rights Reserved.