Miss Utility7223 Parkway Drive, Suite 100
Hanover, MD 21076
1-800-257-7777
www.missutility.net

Steering Committee to Rewrite the District One-Call Law
Chairman, Scott Brown:  Vice Chairman, Meena Gowda, Esq.
Host Venue – Miss Utility Call Center in Hanover, MD
Minutes of the Meeting – September 16, 2014
Prepared by Dora Parks

PURPOSE OF REWRITE
To modify the current District of Columbia One-Call Law to meet the requirements of PHMSA’s Nine Key Elements of an effective damage prevention program and to reflect best and current practices. Enforcement of the DC law will have its foundation in outreach and education.

The 25TH meeting of the Steering Committee was called to order at 8:45am by Chairman Brown.

The committee approved the September 16, 2014 minutes.

Topic Discussions;

  • Ticket excavation polygon vs. Extent of Work text information
  • White Lining vs. Extent of Work text information
  • Tolerance Zone relating to marked line and exposed utility/facility

Draft review includes changes made to grammar, organization, and structure and/or inserting new verbiage.

NEW 1:  Definitions
NEW 2: Formation of the Call-Center

Next scheduled meetings;    Monday, October 6th
                                         Tuesday, October 21st

The meeting adjourned at 11:30am.

NAME
Sorted By First Name

COMPANY TELEPHONE # EMAIL ADDRESS
Alex Dankanich
PHMSA
PHMSA (202) 550-0481 alex.dankanich@dot.gov
Bob Evans
Gas Committee Member
WGL (202) 624-6573 revans@washgas.com
Denny Showalter (DC NUCA)
Excavator Committee Member
Insight, LLC (DC NUCA Rep) (703) 999-8828 dshowalter@planwithinsight.com
Elliott Garrett
DDOT Committee Member
DDOT (202) 671-2801 elliott.garrett@dc.gov
Felicia West
DC PSC Committee Member
DC PSC (202) 626-9199 fwest@psc.dc.gov
Jim Barron
MUFDPA Committee Member
MUFDPA (410) 782-2102 jim.barron@mddpa.org
Kevin Woolbright
MUFDPA Committee Member
WSSC (240) 205-3684 kwoolbr@wsscwater.com
Kirsten Bowden
Electric Committee Member
PEPCO (202) 872-2024 kmbowden@pepco.com
Matt Ruddo
Call Center Committee Member
One Call Concepts (410) 782-2025 mruddo@occinc.com
Meena Gowda, Esq.
Vice Chair
Water Committee Member
DC Water (202) 787-2628 meena.gowda@dcwater.com
Scott Brown
Chairman
Gas Committee Member
WGL (703) 750-4388 ssbrown@washgas.com
Vincent Healy
Telephone Committee Member
Verizon (301) 791-5690 vincent.c.healy@verizon.com
© 2018 Miss Utility. All Rights Reserved.